The Outstanding Townshippers awards recognize the dedication, generosity, and talent of people and groups who are contributing positively to the English-speaking community in the Eastern Townships. Thanks to community members like you, who take the opportunity to submit a nomination, these unsung heroes can be celebrated for their efforts!

Nominations for this annual award are accepted all year long. The 25th annual Outstanding Townshippers awards will be presented during a special awards ceremony taking place in the summer of 2024.

Nominations received after June 16 will be considered for the 2025 awards.


To nominate someone for an award: download the Nomination Form , and send the completed form and required documents, to:

Outstanding Townshippers Awards
c/o Townshippers’ Association
3355 College Street
Sherbrooke, QC J1M 0B8

Before submitting your nomination, please be sure it contains the following four elements:

  1. Your name and contact information;
  2. An endorsement letter from someone supporting your nomination, along with that person’s name and contact information;
  3. The nominee’s name and contact information;
  4. An explanation of the nominee’s accomplishments and/or contributions to the English-speaking community in the Eastern Townships.

Please note: A) an immediate family member cannot nominate someone for an award. B) endorsement letters or references cannot be submitted by a nominee’s immediate family member. C) incomplete applications will not be considered.

If you have questions or problems submitting your nomination, contact Cathy Turner at 819-566-5717 (toll-free 1-866-566-5717),

Once a nomination has been submitted, all names and other identifying information will be removed from the documents by the Office Manager so that the selection committee* can review nomination packages based solely on their contents.

Nominations and selection information are confidential. Nominees will only be contacted if they are selected to receive an award.




*Townshippers’ Association President, Executive Director, Director of Programs and Communications, and Office Manager are not eligible to sit on the selection committee.